Library Board Information

The Whitewater Region Public Library Board is made up of a group of volunteers from the Region that are interested in keeping the Library a viable part of the community.  The Board holds regular meetings on the third Thursday of every month (with the exception of July, August and December).  The meetings begin at 6:30 pm and are held at the Cobden Branch (12 Wren Drive, Cobden) of the Library.

Chair - Cindy McAllister
Secretary - Emily McKenzie
Treasurer - Monica La Grotta

Council Rep - Michael Moore

Amber Finan
Jim Butterworth
Karine Giroux

The Board is always looking for new members.  If you are interested in joing the Board please contact the library at